Sanwo-Olu Approves New Chairman, Members of Lagos LG Service Commission

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the nomination of a new Chairman and Members of the Lagos State Local Government Service Commission.

In a Statement released by the Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, he says the Governor’s approval of the new Nominees, was in accordance with the provisions of relevant State Laws.

According to Muri-Okunola, the approval was consequent upon the expiration of the tenure of Office of the former Commission Chairman and members. He expressed Government’s deep appreciation to the former Commission Chairman and members for the services rendered to the State.

“The statement noted that the newly nominated Chairman and Members, whose appointments is subject to the confirmation of the Lagos State House of Assembly, had been considered based on their sterling credentials, integrity and depth of experience in Local Government Administration”

The Nominees are: Hon. Kamal Baiyewu – Chairman, Hon. Taofeek Adaranijo – Member, Mr. Ahmed Seriki – Member, Engr. Biodun Orekoya – Member, Hon. Akeem Bamgbola – Member.

Read also : FG Denies Compiling List of #Endsars Protesters


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here