Buhari Sets Approves Monitoring Committee For NDDC – (See List of Members]

FG Approves ASUU Salary Payment

A few days after President Muhammadu Buhari appointed NDDC Interim Management Committee (IMC), a report reaching 9jatoday at this moment confirms that the President has again set up a Monitoring Committee for the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

The development was revealed in a statement made available to newsmen at the evening hour of Wednesday, February 26, through his spokesman, Femi Adesina.

According to Adesina, the committee was set up in line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of the Niger Delta Development Commission Establishment Act.

See below the Members of the committee:

  • Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio – Chairman, Minister of State
  • Omotayo Alasoadura – Member and
  • Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary – Member

Others include Shamsuddin Bello – representing the office of the Accountant General of the Federation; Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment; Atanda Kolawole Musiliu – representing the Ministry of Petroleum Resources; Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning.

Also included in the list is Dr M.K Mohammed – representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing; Dr Dorothy Nwodo – representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development. Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is the Secretary.

Leave a Reply